2019 Newsletters

Photo at left shows Suzanne Farnsworth inducting the members of the board for 2019-2020.

Left to Right:

Suzanne Farnsworth

Sheila Alsobrook

Carlene Crowley

Nancy Glassler

President Jack Batchelor

​Vice President Brian Behm

2020 Newsletters


A not-for-profit Organization of Orchid Lovers and Growers in the heart of Central Florida.

​​​​​​​​​​Membership Information

Yearly Dues as follows:

Singles:  $20.00

Couples:  $20.00

Click on the link below for membership form:

Membership Form

Meetings are held from September through June on the second Tuesday of each month at 7:00 PM at the Leesburg Community Center in the Griffin Room.

​The Leesburg Community Center is located at the corner of Dixie and Canal. Enter on Canal (by the Ball Park and Marina entrance - you will see the Marina sign at the street corner). 

Our regular meetings usually include a business meeting, a guest speaker, refreshments, show-and-tell plants and/or supplies for sale. December and June meetings include a covered dish buffet with meats provided by the Society.  At each monthly meeting, we will have a silent auction for donated orchids. If you would like to donate an orchid, please bring it with you, plus some extra cash to bid on one of these beauties!

Each fall, an auction is conducted as a fund-raiser. Members who contribute plants get a share of the sales price. A potting clinic is held yearly at a nearby business, also a fund-raiser.

Orchid books are available to check out by members at each meeting. The Society has many knowledgeable, experienced members who are happy to share information with newcomers.

Dues are $20 for singles, $20 for couples, with the membership year beginning in September.

Officers and Directors for 2019-2020

President:  Jack Batchelor

Vice-President: Brian Behm

Secretary: Karen Shaffer/Ann Parrish

Treasurer: Nancy Gassler

1 Year Directors: Mary Yatsko, Art Fenn

2 Year Directors: Sheila Alsobrook, Carlene Crowley

Appointed Positions:

Membership: Rosemary Arnieri

Refreshments: Deb Embry

Webmaster: Carlene Crowley

Newsletter: Nancy Gassler/Judy Goldberg

​Raffle: Joni Sielaff 

Silent Auction:  Brian Behm